Pastel Fimo Jewelry

Standard

Hello all you people out there! I thought that I should update my blog a little bit extra now after such a long break from blogging. When I create something if it’s in clay or some other material it’s usually a present for somebody. I like to give away handmade things because to me it feels more special than something store-bought.

So this post is about a handmade gift just like the previous two posts I submitted. This time I made something a little bit smaller, a jewelry-set, a bracelet and a matching pair of earrings. The gift is made for someone who helped me a lot with different things. That’s why I want to thank her by giving away something I hope will be special.

The bracelet consists of handmade fimo beads and bought white pearls and all of the beads of the earrings are handmade by me. The technique I used on the beads are in some places called embroidery or applique. When I first bumped into this technique I thought it looked so complicated and hard but when I well tried it my opinion changed. I will try to make a tutorial on clay embroidery/applique the next time I use the technique but I will also show you how to save clay when you are making beads. I hope that you are interested in this or maybe you have other suggestions for what you would like to see? Then please do tell me.


I did not only make the present but also the gift boxes for the jewelry. I used scrapbooking paper witch a have a whole bunch of and created small paper gift bags. Last years I made several of these bags for an advents calendar we had at home. The gift bags are very useful and can have many purposes, it’s only the imagination that sets the limitations. Maybe a tutorial for this can be appropriate when Christmas is getting closer or new year’s eve.

 

 

I wish you enjoyed Reading and viewing this post and now I hope you all have a great day, night or morning wherever you may be on this earth.
CraftGirlsWorld

Leave a Reply

