FIMO Clay, fabric, some thread and a pen

Standard

Hello everybody!
Today I thought that I would share another one of my handmade gifts in clay. This time it’s a little bit bigger than the last craft I showed you but this one has so much more details. It took me quite a while to make this frame in clay, I would say maybe two days. When I say two day’s I literally mean that I sat for almost two whole days from start to finish, so my eyes were hurting quite a bit. I always say that the most fun thing with crafts and creating is to see what you can accomplish by yourself, at least that’s what I think. The process of creating can also be fun but I am always looking forward to the finished product and am very pleased with this photo frame. It’s a gift for a friend that just got their first child, a little baby girl, so I thought that a little cute photo frame could be a nice gift for the first time parents.


I started this project by selecting a fitting picture frame in wood. Then I covered the front and the side parts of the frame with FIMO clay. Then the small creations started to take come to life one by one. I wanted the theme for this craft to be forest animals and therefore I choose animals such as hedgehog, bear and squirrel to be on the frame. When all the clay parts were added the frame got a sun vacation in the oven. After that some more details were painted on with acrylic paint and the last touch was to cover the baked clay with FIMO glossy varnish. I am very happy with this clay creation and I hope that the persons it’s intended for will like it to. I created the illustration in the frame mainly on the computer with a Wacom tablet.
When I’m still on the topic about children and nurseries I would like to show you a little bunny pillow alternative a stuffed animal that I sewed. I’ve seen a lot of this type on Pinterest so I thought that I would give it a try myself so this is my version. I think that the fabrics are absolutely adorable and that’s why I picked them for this handcraft. The little bunny will possibly accompany the animal clay picture frame but I’m not sure yet so we just have to wait and see.


I wish that you had a nice time and read with this blog post.
Hope you all have a nice evening, night, day or morning where ever you may be on this earth.
CraftGirlsWorld

Leave a Reply

