Autumn Pumpkin

Standard

Hello everybody!

I can now tell you all that the strong and chilly autumn wind have taken away all the bright yellow leaves from the tree that I mentioned before. This is however the characteristic of this season and we must keep in mind that we will soon see new buds of leaves in the spring. When I’m still on the topic of plants and seasons it’s time to introduce this posts main content, which is pumpkins.

Yesterday I carved, what I want to call an autumn pumpkin. I prefer doing a pumpkin with general fall motifs then a Halloween pumpkin.  I think that a fall pumpkin is more usable when Halloween have passed. When I was small I used to do usual Halloween pumpkins but now I feel that I want to do something more general for the season. I put my pumpkin outside our house door with a lantern and a small decoration pumpkin.

I will now talk about how I created the motif on the pumpkin. I used an alcohol marker to draw the outlines of the design and what I should cut out and what to leave. To ca out the pattern I used different sized knives because I don’t have special carving tools for this. When I cut or carved out the motif I clean the pumpkin from its flesh. Then it only remained to put a candle inside of it and place it outside and of course await the darkness.

Well this post its not that long but I will of course return with more as soon as I can.

I hope you all had a nice time reading this post. I wish you all a good evening, night, morning or day, wherever you may be on this earth.

CraftGirlsWorld

 

 

Leave a Reply

