Handmade Greeting Cards

Standard

 

Hello everyone!

Over the years you give away many birthday cards, greeting cards or just cards. I usually create my own cards that I give away and therefore I thought that I can show you a selection of some of them. The two first cards that you can see are made in October, the rest of them are created some years ago more or less.

This is a homemade gift card for a visit at a café. I created this in mixed media and I just want to say that it was one of the most entertaining crafts I ever made. Mixed media will absolutely appear on my blog again. I used my big storage of scrapbooking paper and accessories for this project together with ink pencils in various sizes and ink stamps of different colors.

img_0001-2

 

 

The shoe card is a thank you card painted in watercolor. I used watercolor paper, watercolors, a small watercolor brush and ink pens. The card base is from my scrapbooking supply.

DSC_0784 2.jpg

The roses that pop out from the card and the cute little cake are maybe obviously birthday cards. Both cards are made with watercolors, my favorite type of color. I used 3-D paint or some type of special glue to get the pop effect.

 

I saw this type of card the first time on Pinterest and then I decided to make my own. I made them as birthday cards for two brothers in scrapbooking paper, hard colored paper. The little green beetle card it’s made with the same material.

 

In this collection, there is one thank you card and one birthday card. Both cards are created in watercolor and ink pencils. I like to use ink and watercolor to create this type of look in especially cards.

 

I hope you all had a nice time in this post.

I wish you all a good evening, night, morning or day wherever you may be on this earth.

CraftGirlsWorld

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

