Crochet for little feet

Standard

Hello again, and yes I’m back so soon with an old craft.

I see myself as a crafter with few limits or at least I try to broaden my view in the craft world as much as I can. Today I would like to share with you another type of craft that I make and that’s crochet. I rather much prefer crochet over knitting but that is of course only my opinion. When I was a child I always tried to knit a scarf every Christmas but I never came too far with that, so I never got to enjoy knitting. When I told this story, someone said ‘’ why don’t you try crochet, it’s so much fun’’ and so I did and I’ve been doing it ever since. I’m such a person that can make many crochet projects after another and then it can take months before I start again. But I usually always make a crochet Christmas gift, at least one every year. I think that things made from yarn are very suiting for the holiday season. I am happy to say that I one year managed to crochet a whole scarf. Last December I crocheted my most complicated project yet, I made small baby converse for an acquaintance that expected her second child. She loves converse and that’s why I decided to create small soft baby converse.

I found many free tutorials on how to crochet baby converse shoes on YouTube. So, I watched different of them and I think that I mixed some of the videos to get the shoe as I wanted. If you are interested of doing something similar I recommend looking at YouTube.

I don’t remember how much yarn I used for this project but it wasn’t too much. I can at least say that an autumn scarf needs more yarn than these two small shoes.

I hope that you had a nice time in this post with old crafts.

I wish you all a good evening, night, morning or day wherever you may be on this earth.

CraftGirlsWorld

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

