Apples in watercolor and ink

Standard
Apples in watercolor and ink

Hello there!

This post is going to be focusing around a watercolor project I did some week ago, for my grandfather’s birthday. I don’t know if you remember but last year I decorated a box with clay for him and so I thought that he could get a painting this year instead. His birthday is in September and during this time it’s the biggest apple season where we live. Apples were therefore a suiting motive for this painting. So, I searched in my computer for photos of the fruit from my grandparent’s garden and I found a very pretty one. I took photos of the projects different steps so you all can see the rough sketch to a finished painting. I used Winsor & Newton, Schmincke and Van Gogh watercolors for the painting and paper from Cartiera Magnani. The outlines are made with Pigma Micron Fineliner, in different sizes.

I hope you all have a good evening, night, morning or day wherever you may be on this earth.

CraftGirlsWorld

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

