Forever pumpkins

Standard
Forever pumpkins

Hi there!

Some weeks ago around Halloween my mother and I tried to make concrete pumpkins. I looked around the internet and found many different and similar ways on how to make these decorations. So we decided to use nylon socks and big rubber bands to create the shape of a pumpkin. We used acrylic paint to give them some color. I went for a more pastel look rather than very bright colors. The best thing with pumpkins made of concrete are that you can reuse them over and over again. If you get tiered of the color you can always repaint them. I really think this is a fun project to do by yourself or with someone else.

I wish you all a good evening, night, morning or day wherever you are on this planet.

Johanna/ Craftgirlsworld

Leave a comment